Football Season Opener
 
 
 
 

FRESNO STATE ATHLETICS - STAFF DIRECTORY

QUICK LINKS
BUSINESS OPERATIONS
EXTERNAL RELATIONS
   • Bulldog Foundation
   • Bulldog Shop
   • Bulldog Sports Properties
   • Communications
   • Licensing
   • Marketing
   • New Media & Production Services
   • Ticket Operations
FACILITIES/INTERNAL OPERATIONS
   • Equipment
   • Events & Facilities
   • Information Technology
   • Video Services
INTERCOLLEGIATE SERVICES
   • Compliance
   • Sports Medicine
   • Strength and Conditioning
   • Student-Athlete Services
SPORTS TEAMS
   • Baseball
   • Basketball - Men
   • Basketball - Women
   • Cross Country - Men & Women
   • Equestrian
   • Football
   • Golf - Men
   • Golf - Women
   • Lacrosse
   • Soccer
   • Softball
   • Swimming and Diving
   • Tennis - Men
   • Tennis - Women
   • Track and Field - Indoor (Women)
& Outdoor (Men & Women)

   • Volleyball

   • Senior Athletics Administration
   • Athletics Administrative Support

CONTACT US
Mailing Address:
Fresno State Athletics Department
5305 N. Campus Drive NG 27
Fresno, CA 93740
Phone: (559) 278-2643

CONTACT US
(EXTERNAL RELATIONS)
Mailing Address:
Fresno State Athletics Department
5048 N. Jackson - LS 135
Fresno, CA 93740

MEET THE STAFF
(Area code is 559)
(All numbers begin with 278 unless otherwise noted)

8121
SENIOR ATHLETICS ADMINISTRATION
Title Name E-mail (Twitter) Office Fax
Director of Athletics Jim Bartko athleticdirector@mail.fresnostate.edu 3178 8334
Deputy Director of Athletics Steve Robertello srobertello@csufresno.edu 5116 8036
Senior Associate Athletics Director for External Relations Paul Ladwig pladwig@csufresno.edu
(@PaulLadwig)
2608 4477
Associate Athletics Director for Facilities Operations John Kriebs jkriebs@csufresno.edu 5204 8334
Assistant Athletic Director for Administrative Operations/Interim SWA Christina Roybal croybal@csufresno.edu 1046 8334
Title IX Coordinator & Associate Vice President for Human Resources Jan Parten jparten@csufresno.edu 2364 4275
ATHLETICS ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Administrative Assistant (Director of Athletics & Intercollegiate Services) Anessa Leydig aleydig@csufresno.edu 4905 4959
Administrative Assistant (Football) Clare Flores-Coleman cflores@csufresno.edu 8817 6363
Administrative Assistant (Business Office, Facilities, Swimming & Diving, & Volleyball) Susan Chapman schapman@csufresno.edu 6321 4176
Administrative Assistant (M/W Cross Country, Equestrian, Softball & M/W Track & Field) Hilda Fong hildaf@csufresno.edu 6833 6583
Interim Administrative Assistant
(Baseball, M/W Golf, Lacrosse, Soccer & M/W Tennis)
Carolyn Adams cadams@csufresno.edu 6185 8323
Administration Intern (Senior Leadership Team) Davey Walton davidw@csufresno.edu 1827 4959
BUSINESS OPERATIONS • Main Line: (559) 278-4033
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Accountant II Chanel Stovall cstovall@csufresno.edu 4551 6611
Accounting Technician Valerie Kessler vkessler@csufresno.edu 6197 6611
Payroll/Benefits Coordinator Isidoro Vasquez isvasquez@csufresno.edu 6690 6611
EXTERNAL RELATIONS
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Senior Associate Athletics Director for External Relations Paul Ladwig pladwig@csufresno.edu 2608 4477
Interim Assistant Athletics Director for External Relations Jason Clay jaclay@csufresno.edu 6577 4477
BULLDOG FOUNDATION • Main Line: (559) 278-7160
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Senior Associate Athletics Director for External Relations Paul Ladwig pladwig@csufresno.edu 2608 4477
Executive Director Terry Johnson terryj@csufresno.edu 6132 5850
Director of Major Gifts Jared Coy jacoy@csufresno.edu 7202 5850
Associate Director of Major Gifts Adam Brooks adbrooks@csufresno.edu 2790 5850
Assistant Director of Development, Bulldog Scholarship Fund James Sewell jsewell@csufresno.edu 1564 5850
Assistant Director of Development, Bulldog Scholarship Fund Taylor Tedford ttedford@csufresno.edu 7160 5850
Development Coordinator Judy Lea jalea@csufresno.edu 4112 5850
Development Officer Pat Ogle patricko@csufresno.edu 6134 5850
Administrative Assistant Shari Hanlin sharih@csufresno.edu 6135 5850
Accounting Specialist Jeannette Martin jmartin@csufresno.edu 6202 5850
Development Assistant Ben Biddy bbiddy@csufresno.edu 2768 5850
BULLDOG SHOP • Main Line: (559) 431-3647
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Manager Diane Brock dbrock@csufresno.edu 431-3647 431-3309
Assistant Manager Brian Uhrle buhrle@csufresno.edu 431-3647 431-3309
BULLDOG SPORTS PROPERTIES • Main Line: (559) 244-5631 • 1510 East Shaw Suite 101 • Fresno, CA 93710
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
General Manager Steve Borland sborland@bulldogsportsproperties.com 244-5631 244-6031
Senior Account Executive Mike Maiorana mmaiorana@bulldogsportsproperties.com 244-5631 244-6031
Account Executive Andrew Wieder awieder@bulldogsportsproperties.com 244-5631 244-6031
Account Assistant Marcus Cato mcato@bulldogsportsproperties.com 244-5631 244-6031
COMMUNICATIONS • Main Line: (559) 278-2509
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Interim Assistant Athletics Director for External Relations (Football) Jason Clay jaclay@csufresno.edu 6577 4689
Director of New Media (Men's Basketball) Stephen Trembley strembley@csufresno.edu 6178 4689
Assistant Director of Communications
(Baseball, Secondary Football, M/W Golf)
Matt Burkholder mburkholder@csufresno.edu 6186 4689
Assistant Director of Communications
(Women's Basketball, M/W Tennis, Lacrosse)
Josh Mitchell jomitchell@csufresno.edu 7301 4689
External Relations Coordinator Kasandra Martinson kmartinson@csufresno.edu 6873 4689
Communications Intern
(Soccer, Softball & Secondary Women's Basketball)
Kim Fisher kimfisher@csufresno.edu 4881 4689
Communications Student Assistant
(Equestrian)
Jillian Bertolucci jbert211@mail.fresnostate.edu 2509 4689
Communications Student Assistant
(Swimming & Diving, M/W Track & Field & Secondary Men's Basketball)
Andrew Rich arich1221@mail.fresnostate.edu 2509 4689
LICENSING
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Director of Licensing Clarence Chiong cchiong@csufresno.edu 4451 4477
MARKETING • Main Line: (559) 278-4603
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Marketing Coordinator Allison Slater aslater@csufresno.edu 1049 4477
Marketing Intern Natasha Hernandez nahernandez@csufresno.edu 4603 4477
Marketing Intern Jacob Mastro jmastro@csufresno.edu 1048 4477
NEW MEDIA & PRODUCTION SERVICES
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Director of New Media Stephen Trembley strembley@csufresno.edu 6178 4689
Video Production Coordinator Jared Jones jaredj@csufresno.edu 5262 4689
Graphic Design Intern Janelle Bartulis jbartulis@csufresno.edu 4508 4689
Video Production Intern (MWN/New Media) Ryan O'Rorke rororke@csufresno.edu 1050 4689
Video Production Intern (Production Services) Jahziel Tello jahtello@csufresno.edu 6163 4689
TICKET OPERATIONS • Main Line: (559) 278-3647
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Director of Ticket Operations Russell Hayden rhayden@csufresno.edu 3647 7003
Assistant Director Diane Sanbongi dsanbong@csufresno.edu 5740 7003
General Manager - Ticket Sales & Service Jake Carlson jacarlson@csufresno.edu 1682 4477
Account Executive - Ticket Sales & Service Austin Brown aubrown@csufresno.edu 1684 4477
Account Executive - Ticket Sales & Service Caitlin Colvin ccolvin@csufresno.edu 1103 4477
Account Executive - Ticket Sales & Service Aaron Johnson aaronjohnson@csufresno.edu 1688 4477
Account Executive - Ticket Sales & Service David Searles dsearles@csufresno.edu 1102 4477
Intern - Ticket Office Floyd Spain fspain@csufresno.edu 5981 7003
 
FACILITIES/INTERNAL OPERATIONS
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Associate Athletics Director for Facilities Operations John Kriebs jkriebs@csufresno.edu 5204 8334
EQUIPMENT
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Head Equipment Manager Mark Younger marky@csufresno.edu 4153 6363
Equipment Room Manager Charles Flood cflood@csufresno.edu 4460 6363
Equipment Room Attendant Jeremy Melcher jmelcher@csufresno.edu 3983 6363
EVENTS & FACILITIES
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Director of Events Matt Studwell mstudwell@csufresno.edu 6323 8334
Director of Facilities Jason Holtz jholtz@csufresno.edu 4167 8334
Director of Operations Karin Oliver koliver@csufresno.edu 4301 8334
Assistant Director of Events Julie Querido jquerido@csufresno.edu 6320 8334
Assistant Director of Facilities Jason Pirtle jpirtle@csufresno.edu 8625 8334
Events/Facilities Coordinator Alejandro Gutierrez alejandrog@csufresno.edu 4120 8334
Events/Facilities Coordinator John Paley jpaley@csufresno.edu 8140 8334
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Information Systems/Network Analyst John Bopp jbopp@csufresno.edu 8250 5826
IT Assistant Jonathan Comella jcomella@csufresno.edu 8250 5826
IT Assistant Jacob Meyer jameyer@csufresno.edu 8250 5826
IT Assistant Kyle Newman kylenewman@csufresno.edu 8250 5826
VIDEO SERVICES
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Video Coordinator Brad Blackstone bblackstone@csufresno.edu 7077 6363
 
INTERCOLLEGIATE SERVICES
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Deputy Director of Athletics Steve Robertello srobertello@csufresno.edu 5116 8036
COMPLIANCE
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Director of Compliance Megan Nicholson mnicholson@csufresno.edu 1825 8063
Compliance Coordinator Albert Schaufler aschaufler@csufresno.edu 6184 8063
Interim Compliance Coordinator Kyle Leslie kleslie@csufresno.edu 5158 8063
SPORTS MEDICINE
Title Name E-mail (Cell) Office Fax
Director of Sports Medicine (Volleyball) Kelli Eberlein keberlein@csufresno.edu
(559-709-2534)
4170 8355
Head Football Athletic Trainer
(Football & Baseball)
Tony Hill thill@csufresno.edu
(559-389-1918)
4170 8355
Athletic Trainer
(Women's Soccer, Swimming/Diving & M/W Golf)
Krista Bayers kbayers@csufresno.edu
(559-389-1979)
4170 8355
Athletic Trainer
(Men's Basketball, Equestrian & M/W Tennis)
A.J. Coronado ancoronado@csufresno.edu
(559-389-1958)
4170 8355
Athletic Trainer
(Cross Country, Lacrosse, & M/W Track & Field)
Mandy Hill amhill@csufresno.edu
(559-273-5999)
4170 8355
Athletic Trainer
(Women's Basketball & Softball)
Colin Mulligan cmulliga@mail.fresnostate.edu
(559-389-1968)
4170 8355
Intern Athletic Trainer
(Volleyball)
Cory Minter cminter@csufresno.edu 4170 8355
Intern Athletic Trainer
(Equestrian & M/W Tennis)
Kei Sato ksato1@mail.fresnostate.edu 4170 8355
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Football & M/W Golf)
Wednesday Bienusa judogirl14@mail.fresnostate.edu 4170 8355
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Baseball)
Brendan Graber bgraber@mail.fresnostate.edu 4170 8355
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Football & M/W Golf)
Michael Kaufman mkaufman@mail.fresnostate.edu 4170 8355
Graduate Intern Athletic Trainer
(Softball)
Taylor Mickelson taymick13@mail.fresnostate.edu 4170 8355
Graduate Intern Athletic Trainer
(Cross Country & M/W Track & Field)
Fanchon Ohlogge fmohlrogge@mail.fresnostate.edu 4170 8355
STRENGTH AND CONDITIONING
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Director of Strength and Conditioning Johnny Olguin jolguin@csufresno.edu 4164 6363
Associate Strength and Conditioning Coach Joey Boese jboese@csufresno.edu 0012 6363
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach E.J. Jackson ejackson@csufresno.edu 2947 6363
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Daisy Gaynor dgaynor@csufresno.edu 5208 6363
STUDENT-ATHLETE SERVICES
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Director of Student-Athlete Services Eric Coleman ecoleman@csufresno.edu 2769 5098
Assistant Director of Student-Athlete Services Terence Wan twan@csufresno.edu 4175 5098
Interim Academic Advisor Dayna Hill daynah@csufresno.edu 7979 5098
 
SPORT TEAMS
BASEBALL
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Head Coach Mike Batesole mbatesole@csufresno.edu 2178 8323
Assistant Coach Steve Rousey srousey@csufresno.edu 2178 8323
Assistant Coach Ryan Overland ryoverland@csufresno.edu 2178 8323
BASKETBALL - MEN
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Head Coach Rodney Terry roterry@csufresno.edu 2748 4176
Assistant Coach Byron Jones byjones@csufresno.edu 2748 4176
Assistant Coach Kenton Paulino kpaulino@csufresno.edu 2748 4176
Director of Basketball Operations Nick Matson nmatson@csufresno.edu 5683 4176
BASKETBALL - WOMEN
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Head Coach Jaime White jaimewhite@csufresno.edu 2236 8548
Assistant Coach Mandi Carver mcarver@csufresno.edu 5320 8548
Assistant Coach Keith Ferguson kferguson@csufresno.edu 2463 8548
Assistant Coach Laura Dinkins ldinkins@csufresno.edu 3920 8548
Director of Basketball Operations Thomas Perkins thperkins@csufresno.edu 6061 8548
CROSS COUNTRY - MEN & WOMEN
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Head Coach Scott Winsor swinsor@csufresno.edu 6183 6583
Cross Country Coach Sean McManus semcmanus@csufresno.edu 8785 6583
EQUESTRIAN
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Interim Head Coach Eric Hubbard ehubbard@csufresno.edu 7918 7641
Assistant Coach (English) Kimberly HewsonBudnik khewsonbudnik@csufresno.edu 7918 7641
Assistant Coach (Western) Courtney Cruse ccruse@csufresno.edu 7918 7641
FOOTBALL
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Head Coach Tim DeRuyter HeadFootballCoach@mail.fresnostate.edu 3015 6363
Offensive Coordinator & Quarterbacks Coach Dave Schramm davschramm@csufresno.edu 3015 6363
Defensive Coordinator & Linebackers Coach Nick Toth ntoth@csufresno.edu 3015 6363
Assistant Coach (Wide Receivers) Ron Antoine roantoine@csufresno.edu 3015 6363
Assistant Coach (Secondary) Marcus Woodson mwoodson@csufresno.edu 3015 6363
Assistant Coach (TEs & Recruiting Coordinator) Phil Earley pearley@csufresno.edu 3015 6363
Assistant Coach (Defensive Line & Special Teams) Pete Germano pgermano@csufresno.edu 3015 6363
Assistant Coach (Offensive Line) Cameron Norcross cnorcross@csufresno.edu 3015 6363
Assistant Coach (Running Backs) Joe Wade jwade@csufresno.edu 3015 6363
Assistant Coach (Secondary Coach) Jordan Peterson jopeterson@csufresno.edu 3015 6363
Director of Football Operations Lou Major lmajor@csufresno.edu 3015 6363
GOLF - MEN
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Head Coach Chad Spencer cspencer@csufresno.edu 2435 8323
GOLF - WOMEN
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Head Coach Emily Milberger emilberger@csufresno.edu 7323 8323
LACROSSE
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Head Coach Jessica Giglio JGiglio@csufresno.edu 6470 8323
Assistant Coach Sarah Lautenbach slautenbach@csufresno.edu 8069 8323
Assistant Coach Nicole Price nprice@csufresno.edu 6209 8323
SOCCER
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Head Coach Brian Zwaschka brianz@csufresno.edu 8101 8323
Assistant Coach Lauren McAdam lmcadam@csufresno.edu 8302 8323
Assistant Coach Sean Steele sesteele@csufresno.edu 6253 8323
SOFTBALL
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Head Coach Trisha Ford bulldogsoftball@mail.fresnostate.edu 4453 6583
Assistant Coach Sara Pickering bulldogsoftball@mail.fresnostate.edu 1781 6583
Assistant Coach Carly Wynn bulldogsoftball@mail.fresnostate.edu 4454 6583
SWIMMING AND DIVING
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Head Coach Jeanne Fleck jfleck@csufresno.edu 2006 6611
Assistant Coach Patrick Ota pota@csufresno.edu 5149 6611
Diving Coach Taryn Patrick tpatrick@csufresno.edu 5102 6611
TENNIS - MEN
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Head Coach Evan Austin evana@csufresno.edu 4032 8323
Assistant Coach James McKie jmckie@mail.fresnostate.edu 6912 8323
TENNIS - WOMEN
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Head Coach Ryan Stotland rstotland@csufresno.edu 44228323
Assistant Coach Melissa McQueen mmcqueen@mail.fresnostate.edu 6912 8323
TRACK AND FIELD - INDOOR (WOMEN) & OUTDOOR (MEN & WOMEN)
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Head Coach Scott Winsor swinsor@csufresno.edu 6183 6611
Distance Assistant Coach Sean McManus semcmanus@csufresno.edu 8785 6583
Sprints/Jumps/Hurdles Assistant Coach Chris Baptista chbaptista@csufresno.edu 6182 6583
Throws Assistant Coach Lisa Misipeka lmisipeka@csufresno.edu 2303 6583
VOLLEYBALL
Title Name E-mail Office Fax
Head Coach Lauren Netherby-Sewell lnsewell@csufresno.edu 2837 6583
Assistant Coach Sara Chlebana schlebana@csufresno.edu 5051 6583
Assistant Coach Joe Skinner jskinner@csufresno.edu 3239 6583