NCAA Announces 14 Bulldogs to Qualifiers List

    May 16, 2013

    List of Qualifiers - PDF

    FRESNO, Calif. - The NCAA released its list of competitors on Thursday for the NCAA West Preliminary Round and it features 14 members from the Fresno State track and field team that earned a spot for their accomplishments throughout the 2013 regular season.

    The NCAA West Preliminary Round, which will take place May 23-25 at Mike A. Myers Stadium in Austin, will showcase the top 48 individuals and 24 relay squads in each event in the West Region. The top 12 marks in both individual events and relays from both the West and East prelims will earn qualification for the NCAA Championships, which will be held June 5-8 in Eugene, Ore.

    Field events will start at noon all three days while the running events begin at 4:30 p.m. on both May 23 and 24, and 6 p.m. on May 25.

    Christopher Brusenback - 100m, 4x100m Relay
    Brennen Davis - 4x100m Relay
    Devin Harrison - Long Jump
    Michael Jamieson - 800m
    Justin Lovingood - Triple Jump
    Devante O'Connor - 4x100m Relay
    Cameron Parker - 200m, 4x100m Relay

    Breeauna Thompson - 200m, 400m
    AnaManu Folau - Discus
    Kyra Johnson - 400m H
    J'Quyra Moncur-Blue - Hammer
    Meagan McKee - Hammer, Shot Put
    Michelle Rose - Javelin
    Je'Nia Sears - Long Jump



    "Discover Fresno State Athletics" - Be sure to LIKE Fresno State Athletics on Facebook and follow your Bulldogs on Twitter (@FSAthletics).

    More Headlines