Women's Hoops Celebrate Season with Banquet

April 24, 2014

By Jason Clay

FRESNO, Calif. - The Fresno State women's basketball team celebrated its 2013-14 championship season with its end of the year banquet held Wednesday night at the Smittcamp Packing Shed in Clovis.

Fresno State went 22-11 overall in 2013-14 and won the 2014 Reese's Mountain West Championship to earn the programs seventh consecutive trip to the NCAA Tournament.

Seniors Bree Farley and Taylor Thompson, who represent the only senior class in school history to win four conference tournament championships in their careers, were honored for their contributions to the program.

In addition to honoring the seniors, several awards were issued out.

Hoop Club Award: George English and Kathi Tanuoye
Excellence in the Classroom: Awarded to the entire team for having a combined 3.4 GPA in the fall semester
Iron Bulldog (for commitment and consistency to conditioning): Robin Draper and Bego Faz Davalos
Sixth Person: Moriah Faulk
Most Improved: Alex Furr
Golden Bulldog (Class Act): Natascha Hartvich
Silent Hero (given to a member of the support staff): Athletic trainer Colin Mulligan



Offensive Player of the Year: Bree Farley
Defensive Player of the Year: Taylor Thompson

"Catch the Wave" - ESPN2 790 AM is the home of the Fresno State women's basketball team.

 Email this article   Printer-friendly format